CCSE Graduate scholarship

Awarded By: Center for Cyber Safety and Education (CCSE)
Updated on Jan 17, 2024
University Research Analyst
Course: Masters +1 more
Deadline: Mar 7, 2022
Amount: USD 5,000
+239 more

Scholarship Overview

The CCSE Graduate scholarship has been instrumental in easing the educational and financial burden of many students worldwide. Scholarships are administered by the Center for Cyber Safety and Education. Offered to graduate students from anywhere in the world, to ease some of their educational financial burdens.

Applicable course, university, and country

The scholarship applies to the following fields of study –

  • Cybersecurity
  • Information assurance

Scholarship amount details

Each scholarship award will be between $1,000 – $5,000
The award will be sent to the school with instructions that it be applied to tuition, fees, and books.
Conversion rate used: 1 USD = Rs. 83.32 (last updated 2nd January 2024)
Scholarship amount will be given: One Time
Scholarship amount can be used for:

Type of Expense Indicates if the scholarship can be used for this type of expense
Tuition & Fees ? Scholarship amount can be used for this
Living Expense × Not covered in scholarship
Accommodation × Not covered in scholarship
Air Fare/Travel Expenses × Not covered in scholarship
Spouse/Child Care × Not covered in scholarship
Health Cover × Not covered in scholarship
Application × Not covered in scholarship
Others × Not covered in scholarship

Number of students to be awarded:

Eligible student nationality

India, United States of America, United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, Canada, Germany, Malaysia, Sweden, France, Switzerland, Netherlands, Denmark, Spain, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Norway, Japan, Thailand, Belgium, Armenia, Fiji, China, South Korea, Greece, Mauritius, Estonia, Luxembourg, Ukraine, South Africa, Hungary, Austria, Slovenia, Philippines, Cyprus, Bangladesh, Lithuania, Monaco, Nepal, Georgia, Hong Kong, Turkey, Malta, Bahrain, Barbados, Guyana, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Finland, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Appication Process for this scholarship

Application Process for this scholarship:

  • Essay questions to be filled out in application:
  • Tell us why you should be chosen to receive this (ISC)² Cybersecurity Scholarship and what makes you stand out from your peers?
  • Describe why you need the scholarship
  • Describe your personal and educational backgrounds
  • Describe why you chose your major and your goals for your academic career What makes you a candidate for success in information security and what are your goals for your professional career
  • Describe any contributions to the cybersecurity field ie, volunteer work, articles, etc, and any other hobbies or extracurricular activities and what they mean to you (Do not include links to articles)
  • Please tell us anything else you would like us to know about you
  • One Letter of Recommendation outlining the following:
  • How long have you known the applicant and in what capacity?
  • What skills or abilities does the applicant have that will support him/her in completing a degree?
  • What other information about the applicant should be taken into consideration?
  • NOTE: Academic references are preferred; however, you may submit a professional letter of reference addressing the points above
  • Resume/CV – No more than 3 pages maximum Do not include links to publications
  • Unofficial transcripts from the current (or most recent) educational institution If awarded; no funds will be disbursed until official transcripts have been received

Application Documents:

Type of documents Indicates if this type of document is required to be submitted
LOR Required
Essays Required
CV Required
Passport Copy Required
Unofficial transcripts Required

Scholarship Application:This scholarship needs a separate external application.
Important Dates & FAQ info:

Info Date
Application final end date March 07, 2022
Application Open Date November 15, 2021
Contact email
Contact number 727-493-3587

Additional Information

Scholarship Eligibility

Scholarship Eligibility

  • Applicant:
  • Must be pursuing, or plan to pursue, a degree with a focus on cybersecurity or information assurance
  • Must be pursuing a Master’s Degree program or doctoral studies
  • GPA must be at least 35 on a 40 scale (or an analogous rank based on a comparable scale)
  • May be attending on campus or online and full time or part-time and in the US or Internationally
  • Do not currently need to be enrolled, however, no awards will be disbursed until the recipient is enrolled in a college or university

Preference will be given to following candidates:

  • Applicants will be scored by members of (ISC)² and scholarship sponsors (if applicable) Scoring will be based upon three categories:
  • Passion
  • Merit
  • Financial Need

Special RestrictionsNo Special Restriction is applicable.Exams Details

Exam name Indicates if exam is required and cutoff (if any)
12 Required
UG Required (minimum score 3.5 GPA)

iSchoolConnect Rating

The rating is done considering various factors

Frequently Asked Questions

The frequently asked questions about the scholarship are:

Who can apply for the Scholarship?
The scholarship is applicable to students from various countries.

What is the minimum Qualification Required?
The students must have completed their bachelor’s education from a recognized institution.

What is the procedure for applying?
This scholarship needs a separate external application.

What are the documents required for filling the forms?
Official transcripts.

What is the duration of the Scholarship?
One Time