A.S. Mowat Prize Scholarship Ongoing

Awarded By: Dalhousie University in Canada
Updated on Apr 10, 2024
Rekha Madi
Rekha Madi
University Research Analyst
Course: Bachelors +1 more
Deadline: Feb 1, 2024
Amount: CAD 1,500

Scholarship Overview

Dalhousie University offers the A.S. Mowat Prize Scholarship. This one time scholarship offered by the International Students Office of Dalhousie University awards scholarships to degree-seeking students who have specified financial needs. Note that a large portion of the scholarship funds come from International student tuition. A.S. Mowat Prize Scholarship is applicable for Bachelors Degree and Masters Degree. The award is applicable for the courses like Master of Computer Science,MSc in Agriculture,MEng Civil Engineering,Master of Applied Computer Science,Master of Health Administration,Master of Information Management,Bachelor of Management,Master of Applied Science in Industrial Engineering etc as given below If we consider the amount of the A.S. Mowat Prize Scholarship, then it varies each semester. The applicants should review the scholarship application in order to fully understand the availability and amount for that particular semester.

Applicable course, university, and country

This scholarship is applicable for Masters Degree, Bachelors Degree
This scholarship is applicable for the following courses in Dalhousie University in Canada

  • Master of Applied Science in Chemical Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Petroleum Engineering
  • Master of Applied Science Materials Engineering
  • Master of Applied Science in Mechanical Engineering
  • Master of Applied Science in Civil Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Materials Engineering
  • Master of Electronic Commerce
  • Master of Health Informatics
  • Master of Applied Science in Industrial Engineering
  • Master of Information Management
  • Master of Engineering in Biological Engineering
  • Bachelor of Management
  • Master of Health Administration
  • Master of Engineering in Internetworking
  • Master of Engineering in Industrial Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering
  • Master of Applied Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Master of Science in in Agriculture
  • Master of Engineering in Civil and Resource Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Chemical Engineering
  • Master of Computer Science
  • Master of Applied Computer Science
  • Applicable to Graduate Courses


Scholarship amount details

The A.S. Mowat Prize was established to provide an award of $1500 to recognize outstanding achievement by a student who is in his or her first year of a master’s program in any discipline at Dalhousie University

Conversion rate used: 1 CAD = Rs. 61.74 (last updated 20th December 2024).
Scholarship amount will be given: One Time

Scholarship amount can be used for:

Type of Expense Indicates if the scholarship can be used for this type of expense
Tuition & Fees ✔ Scholarship amount can be used for this
Living Expense × Not covered in scholarship
Accommodation × Not covered in scholarship
Air Fare/Travel Expenses × Not covered in scholarship
Spouse/Child Care × Not covered in scholarship
Health Cover × Not covered in scholarship
Application × Not covered in scholarship
Others × Not covered in scholarship

Number of students to be awarded:

Eligible student nationality

India, United States of America, United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, Canada, Germany, Malaysia, Sweden, France, Switzerland, Netherlands, Denmark, Spain, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Norway, Japan, Thailand, Belgium, Armenia, Fiji, China, South Korea, Greece, Mauritius, Estonia, Luxembourg, Ukraine, South Africa, Hungary, Austria, Slovenia, Philippines, Cyprus, Bangladesh, Lithuania, Monaco, Nepal, Georgia, Hong Kong, Turkey, Malta, Bahrain, Barbados, Guyana, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Finland, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Appication Process for this scholarship

  • Applications are conducted through the Faculty of Graduate Studies’ online scholarship platform

Scholarship Application:
This scholarship needs a separate external application.

Application Documents:

Type of documents Indicates if this type of document is required to be submitted
12 Required
UG Required

Important Dates & FAQ info:

Info Date
Application final end date February 01, 2024
FAQ Link https://wwwdalca/faculty/gradstudies/funding/faqhtml


Scholarship Eligibility

  • Applicants must be enrolled in the first year of a master’s program at Dalhousie University as of the application deadline

Special Restrictions:
No Special Restriction applicable

Exams Details:

Exam name Indicates if exam is required and cutoff (if any)
12 Required
UG Required


iSchoolConnect Rating

The rating is done considering various factors

Frequently Asked Questions

The frequently asked questions about the scholarship are:

Who can apply for the Scholarship?
The scholarship is applicable to students from various countries.

What is the minimum Qualification Required?
The students must have completed their secondary education and a bachelor degree from a recognized institution.

What is the procedure for applying?
This scholarship needs a separate external application.

What are the documents required for filling the forms?
Academic Transcripts, etc.

What is the duration of the Scholarship?
One Time