Eindhoven University of Technology – Holland Scholarship – MSc Systems and Control Ongoing

Awarded By: Eindhoven University of Technology in Netherlands
Updated on Mar 20, 2024
Rekha Madi
Rekha Madi
University Research Analyst
Course: Masters
Deadline: Feb 1, 2024
Amount: POUND 5000

Scholarship Overview

The NL Scholarship (previously Holland Scholarship) is financed by the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, and Dutch research universities and universities of applied sciences. The scholarship is aimed at international students from outside the European Economic Area (EEA) who wish to study at a Dutch university and students currently studying at a Dutch university who wish to study abroad.

Applicable course, university, and country

    • Master of Science in Systems and Control
    • This scholarship is applicable for all Master’s programs offered by the University


Scholarship amount details

  • The scholarship amounts to € 5,000
  • The awardee will receive this in the first year of their studies
  • Please note that this is not a full-tuition scholarship

Conversion rate used: 1 Euro = Rs. 91.0 (last updated 7th December 2023).

Scholarship amount will be given: One Time

Scholarship amount can be used for:

Type of Expense Indicates if the scholarship can be used for this type of expense
Tuition & Fees ✔ Scholarship amount can be used for this
Living Expense × Not covered in scholarship
Accommodation × Not covered in scholarship
Air Fare/Travel Expenses × Not covered in scholarship
Spouse/Child Care × Not covered in scholarship
Health Cover × Not covered in scholarship
Application × Not covered in scholarship
Others × Not covered in scholarship

Number of students to be awarded:

Eligible student nationality

India, United States of America, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, Canada, Malaysia, Switzerland, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Japan, Thailand, Armenia, Fiji, China, South Korea, Mauritius, United Kingdomraine, South Africa, Philippines, Bangladesh, Monaco, Nepal, Georgia, Hong Kong, Turkey, Bahrain, Barbados, Guyana, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Appication Process for this scholarship

  • All international students from non-EEA countries applying to a TU/e Master’s program before February 1 will be included in the selection procedure for the NL Scholarships
  • It is not possible to apply separately for this scholarship at TU/e
  • Scholarships are also only available to students studying for a Master’s degree at TU/e

Scholarship Application:
Students will be auto-considered for this scholarship when they apply for the courses on which this scholarship is applicable. No separate application is needed.

Application Documents:

Type of Document Indicates if this type of document is required to be submitted
Transcripts Required
CV Required
LOR Required

Important Dates & FAQ info:

Info Date
Application Deadline 1 February 2024
Contact Email Not Available
FAQ Link Not Available
Phone Number Not Available


Scholarship Eligibility

  • Applicant must hold a relevant Bachelor’s degree in one of the following:
    • Aerospace Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Or equivalent with Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of at least 85 on a 1-10 scale or 75% or above
  • Subjects required:
    • Mathematics Fundamentals, Calculus (including differentiation, integration, differential equations, vector calculus)
    • Linear Algebra
    • Dynamics, Signals, Systems, and Control (including continuous-time and discrete-time signals and systems, modeling dynamic systems, basic feedback control design, signal analysis, and estimation, Fourier and Laplace transforms)
    • Computer Programming (including algorithms, scientific computing, numerical optimization, MATLAB/C++ programming)
    • Although not mandatory, knowledge on one or both of the following topics is appreciated:
      • Electromechanics and Power Electronics (including electronic circuits and electromagnetics)
      • Construction and Design (including design principles and solutions, dynamic and thermo-mechanical behavior, compensation mechanisms)
  • Must satisfy the English language proficiency requirement with one of the following tests:
    • TOEFL: Minimum total score of 90 with at least 21 in each section
    • IELTS: Minimum score 65 with at least 6 for each individual test component
  • Applicant must:
    • Have nationality be non-EEA
    • Be applying for a full-time bachelor’s or master’s program at one of the participating Dutch higher education institutions
    • Not have a degree from an educational institution in the Netherlands

Special Restrictions:
No Special Restriction applicable

Exams Details:

Exam Name Indicates if exam is required
TOEFL Required (minimum score 90)
IELTS Required (minimum score 65)
12 Required
UG Required (minimum score 75%)


iSchoolConnect Rating

The rating is done considering various factors

Frequently Asked Questions

The frequently asked questions about the scholarship are:

Who can apply for the Scholarship?
The scholarship is applicable to students from various countries.

What is the minimum Qualification Required?
The students must have completed their secondary education and bachelors degree from a recognized institution.

What is the procedure for applying?
Students will be auto-considered for this scholarship when they apply for the courses on which this scholarship is applicable. No separate application is needed.

What are the documents required for filling the forms?
Official transcripts, LOR, CV.

What is the duration of the Scholarship?
One Time