Monash High Achiever Award (New Students) – School of Arts and Social Studies and School of Medicine and Health Science

Awarded By: Monash University - Malaysia in Malaysia
Updated on Mar 13, 2024
Rekha Madi
Rekha Madi
University Research Analyst
Course: Bachelors
Deadline: Mar 13, 2024
Amount: RM5,000

Scholarship Overview

The Monash High Achiever Award (New Students) are awarded by Monash University of Malaysia for enrolling undergrad students.

Applicable course, university, and country

  • Bachelor of Psychological Science and Business
  • Bachelor of Psychological Science
  • Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies
  • Bachelor of Arts and Social Sciences
  • The Scholarship is applicable for all undergraduate courses except Bachelor of Medical Science and Doctor of Medicine, and Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honours)


Scholarship amount details

RM5,000 tuition fee waiver per semester, subject to maintaining satisfactory academic progress.

Conversion rate used: 1 MYR = Rs. 17.76 (last updated 7th December 2023).

Scholarship amount will be given: Every Semester

Scholarship amount can be used for:

Type of Expense Indicates if the scholarship can be used for this type of expense
Tuition & Fees ✔ Scholarship amount can be used for this
Living Expense × Not covered in scholarship
Accommodation × Not covered in scholarship
Air Fare/Travel Expenses × Not covered in scholarship
Spouse/Child Care × Not covered in scholarship
Health Cover × Not covered in scholarship
Application × Not covered in scholarship
Others × Not covered in scholarship

Number of students to be awarded:

Eligible student nationality

India, United States of America, United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, New Zealand, Canada, Germany, Malaysia, Sweden, France, Switzerland, Netherlands, Denmark, Spain, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Norway, Japan, Thailand, Belgium, Armenia, Fiji, China, South Korea, Greece, Mauritius, Estonia, Luxembourg, United Kingdomraine, South Africa, Hungary, Austria, Slovenia, Philippines, Cyprus, Bangladesh, Lithuania, Monaco, Nepal, Georgia, Hong Kong, Turkey, Malta, Bahrain, Barbados, Guyana, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Finland, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Appication Process for this scholarship

  • Academic Transcripts
  • To accept the scholarship, applicants must follow the steps below before the lapse date that is specified in your letter of offer
  • Accept the offer to study at Monash University Malaysia, making sure you have completed all the relevant forms
  • Complete the Scholarship Acknowledgement Form

No specific deadline. English language proficiency can be exempted if the student has completed high school or equivalent at an institution where English was the language of instruction.

To retain the scholarship, applicants must:

  • Maintain the maintenance score stated in your offer letter
  • Enroll a full load of 24 credit points
  • Not be permitted to change course
  • Complete the course within the normal duration. No extensions will be permitted
  • Not be permitted to take on other financial assistance at any point in your studies

Scholarship Application:
Students will be auto-considered for this scholarship when they apply for the courses on which this scholarship is applicable. No separate application is needed.

Application Documents:

Type of documents Indicates if this type of document is required to be submitted
Transcript Required


Important Dates & FAQ info:

Info Date
Application Deadline Not Available
Contact Email: Not Available
FAQ Link: Not Available
Phone Number: Not Available


Scholarship Eligibility

  • Applicants must possess either of the following certificates:
    • All India Senior School Certificate (AISSC) – 90%
    • Indian School Certificate (ISC) – 85%
    • Senior Secondary School Certificate – 95% (Only Tamil Nadu (Chennai), Maharashtra (Mumbai), Karnataka (Bangalore), and Bengal (Calcutta)) – 95%
  • Prerequisites:
    • One of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Geography, Physics, Psychology, or Mathematics at a higher level (Australian Year 12 equivalent)
  • English Language Requirements:
    • TOEFL- Overall 79,
      • Listening score: 12
      • Reading score: 13
      • Writing score: 21
      • Speaking score: 18
    • IELTS- Overall 6.5
      • Listening score: 6.0
      • Reading score: 6.0
      • Writing score: 6.0
      • Speaking score: 6.0
    • PTE- Overall 58
      • Listening score: 50
      • Reading score: 50
      • Writing score: 50
      • Speaking score: 50

Special Restrictions:
No Special Restriction applicable

Exams Details:

Exam Name Indicates if exam is required
TOEFL Required (minimum score 79)
IELTS Required (minimum score 6.5)
PTE Required (minimum score 58)
12 Required (minimum score 85.0%)

iSchoolConnect Rating

The rating is done considering various factors

Frequently Asked Questions

The frequently asked questions about the scholarship are:

Who can apply for the Scholarship?
Students will be auto-considered for this scholarship when they apply for the courses on which this scholarship is applicable. No separate application is needed.

What is the minimum Qualification Required?
The students must have completed their secondary education from a recognized institution.

What is the procedure for applying?
Students will be auto-considered for this scholarship when they apply for the courses on which this scholarship is applicable. No separate application is needed.

What are the documents required for filling the forms?
Official transcripts.

What is the duration of the Scholarship?
Every Semester